Skip To Content

Volunteer Contribution/Volunteer of the Year

This award recognizes a MNCREW member for their passionate belief in the mission of giving back to the community (any community). This member lends herself/himself to CREW, or another organization, inside or outside of business, in an impactful way. Starting in 2019, nominees are submitted by the chairs of each committee in honor of their outstanding contributions.

  • 2021 Winner: Gillian Cermak, Firm Ground Architects & Engineers

  • 2020 Winner: Holly Olson, Denison Parking

  • 2019 Winner: Brittany Rihanek, The Opus Group

  • 2016 Winners: Women Run the Cities Committee | Ashley Moen, Cresa; Cathy Schmidt, Surfacequest; Claire Roberts, Marcus & Millichap; Meghan Huber, Welsh Construction; Sara Stafford, Creative Resources

  • 2015 Winner: Sandy Spangler, Associated Bank

  • 2014 Winner: Karon Smith