Skip To Content

Excellence in Environmental/Sustainability Project

This award recognizes MNCREW members that have led or participated in a project that demonstrates significant, measurable milestones in any of the following: energy efficiency, health and wellness, sustainable purchasing, best practices in waste management, best practices in water management, or sustainable best practices for redevelopment that measurably improve or reduce impacts to natural resources or on behalf of the people that inhabit buildings or communities.

  • 2021 WINNER: Saint Paul Port Authority Headquarters - Tonya Bauer, Saint Paul Port Authority; Stacee Demmer, LHB; Monte Hilleman, Saint Paul Port Authority; Wendy Muench, LHB; David Williams, LHB; Deb Zimmerman, LHB; Nathan Wriedt, LHB; Jessye Vitier, Sustainable Investment Group (SIG); Patrick Cruikshank, Steiner Construction; Josh Lester, Steiner Construction

Past Winners:

  • 2020 Winners: Westwood Hills Nature Center | Darcy Futrell, Brad Barickman, Ross Babcok & Chris Cohoe, RJM Construction; Nancy Blankfard, Marc L'Italien, Glenn Waguespack, Andrew Holmgren & Nathalie Rethlake, HGA

  • 2020 Honorable Mention: The Guardian Building Renovation | Heather Weerheim & Terry Leonard, Greiner Construction; Alex Haecker, AWH Architects

  • 2018 Winners: The 428 | Pat Wolf, Commercial Real Estate Services; Julie Kimble and Ericka Miller, KimbleCo; Sherry Hastings, Commercial Real Estate Partners; Jen Kruse, Dave Pothen, Brian Moore and Joe Wilcox, McGough; Kyle Lacek, Michael Nelson, Alexa Choles, Bethany DeLine, Lexi Sosalia and Julie Robertson, HDR; Dana Krakowski, Envirobate; Tom Palermo and Ryan Cairl, Master Mechanical; Larry Palm, Ace Electric; and Guaranty Commercial Title

  • 2016 Winner: MN Epilepsy Group | Mythili Thiagarajan, Auromira Architects LLC

  • 2015 Winner: Web-based Portal Development | Diana Opitz, Target Corporation

  • 2014 Winners: Broadway Place West Lobby Remodel | Brandie Adams, Surfacequest; Wendy Thompson, Suntide Commercial Realty